Who We Are

The Hindu Temple Newcastle

The Hindu Temple is a registered charity that is the cultural and religious base for the Hindu community in Newcastle. 


The Temple Executive Committee

The Temple Executive committee is made up of 12 elected members of the congregation who are then tasked with the responsibility of managing and overseeing the operation of the temple. Anyone who has taken a membership of the relative period can be nominated for the committee or have voting rights. Our current committee is as below

  • Mr Sandeep Kapoor (President)
  • Mr Vinay Sharma (Vice President)
  • Mr Anoop Puri (treasurer)
  • Mrs Angela Kumar (secretary)
  • Mr Deepak Patel
  • Mr Amrit Vedhera
  • Mrs Harveen Chaddha
  • Mr Rajiv Handa
  • Mrs Sudharshan Rehan
  • Mr Raju Thaman¬†
  • Mrs Nirmal Sehgal
  • Mr Bhavesh Vasa